International Space Film Festival Short List

On April 12 - 17, 2021 the annual Tsiolkovsky International Space Film Festival will be held  in Kaluga, where the memory of the founder of theoretical cosmonautics K. E.  Tsiolkovsky has been treasured for generations.
Igor Ugolnikov, producer, screenwriter, film director, general director of the VoenFilm Studio, became the president of the festival. The jury was headed by the American filmmaker, producer and actor Roger Corman.
About 800 films from more than 80 countries of the world applied for participation in the competition. The winners will be nominated in three categories: Best Feature Film, Best Documentary, and Best Short Film. At the moment, the work of the selection committee has completed, and we are pleased to present the shortlist:

  1. «The nights we looked at the sky», David Gamboa Ortuzar, Spain, 2019, 12+;
  2. «CUCKOOMAN» Daniel Zagórski, Poland, 2017, 12+;
  3. «Dark matter - The other side of life», Dmitry Pavlov, Russian Federation, 2020, 16+;
  4. «Seeking», David Cartwright, United States, 2020, 12+;
  5. «Space dogs. Tropical Adventure», directed by Inna Evlannikova, Russia, 2020, 6+,
  6. «The Wandering Earth», directed by Frant Gvo, China, 2019, 0+,
  7. «Sputnik», directed by Egor Abramenko, Russia, 2020, 16+,
  8. «Титан», Леннарт Рафф, Великобритания, Испания, США, Германия, 2018, 16+;
  9. «Высшее общество», Клер Дени, Великобритания, Франция, Германия, Польша, 2018, 18+;
  10. «Proxima», directed by Alice Winocour, France, Germany, 2019, 16+

  1. «Inside and Out», Caspar de Gelmini, Germany, 2020
2.  «SKYLAB estd 1979», SIKHIL DAS, India, 2021
3.  «THE PILOTS OF THE PLAN», Bruna Lessa, Brazil, 2020
4.  «The Radkan Tower», Ehsan Mollazadeh, Hojjat Heidari, Iran, 2019
5.  «The Seagull», Manne, Armenia, 2019
6.  «This Other World», David Regos, United States, 2020
7.  «The Observer», Dmitry Semenov, Russian Federation, 2020
8.  «Expansion», Jean-Baptiste DESBAN, France, 2020
9.  «Searching For Light», Adam Donneky, United Kingdom, 2019
10.«Space Torah», Rachel Raz, United States, 2020
11. «GSLV Mark3», Dinesh Kumar, India, 2017
12. «Ancient Astronauts», Dwayne Buckle, United States, 2019
13. «Searching for Skylab: America's Forgotten Triumph», Dwight Steven-Boniecki, United Kingdom, 2019

  1. «Mission Backup Earth», Alexander Pfander, Germany, 2018
  2. «As Above», Parsa Bozorgani, Iran, 2020
  3. «Mars Exposure 1.0», Nigel Gavus, Austria, 2020
  4. «The 88th Galaxy Man», Paul Weston, Australia, 2020
  5. «Algiz», Kristina Mikhailova, Kazakhstan, 2020
  6. «SIDERAL», Isaac Zambra, Mexico, 2019
  7. «Journey», Radheya Jegatheva, Australia, 2017
  8. «Down to Earth», Christopher Fernandes, Canada, 2020
  9. «Space Shot», Ian Abraham, Kenya, 2020
  10. «CHANGING FACES», Charles Francis Duda, United States, 2020
  11. «Peperit8», Aaron J. J. Schmidt, Germany, 2020
  12. «The Chronicles of Manimal and Samara "Mata Hari" Music Video», Daphne Ang, Andrea Papi, United Kingdom, 2020
  13. «Message from the Stars», Ariel Pereira Quintela, Brazil, 2020
  14. «Adam & Eve Mk II», Sebastian Kuder, United Kingdom, 2019
  15. «Year Zero - Episode 1- In the Beginning - Short Horror Film Series», Isaac Rodriguez, United States, 2020
  16. «Space Man», Mohammad Hossein Keshavarz, Ali Yahyaei, Iran, Islamic Republic of, 2020
  17. «the truth / 2001», Oleksandr Hoisan, Ukraine, 2020
  18. «Morpho», directed by Anastasia Shchuplova, Russia, 2020
  19. «Покоряя мечты», Павел Палехин, Россия, ВГИК, 2019

The Tsiolkovsky ISFF is held with a grant from the President of the Russian Federation, provided by the Presidential Grants Fund and with the support of the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation, the Government of the Kaluga Region, the Roscosmos State Corporation, the State Museum of the History of Cosmonautics named after K E.  Tsiolkovsky, the State Film Fund of Russia, Bosco Manufactures LLC, Television and Radio Broadcasting company Nika TV and other commercial and public organizations.