Who is going to choose the winners of the 5th ISFF ‘Tsiolkovsky’?

This year, about 100 films from 30 countries will be showcased during the International Space Film Festival ‘Tsiolkovsky’. The jury have already started looking through selected contest entries.

The jury members of the 5th ISFF ‘Tsiolkovsky’are:

Natalia Abakumova, head of jury, director of the Konstantin E. Tsiolkovsky State Museum of the History of Cosmonautics;

Gennagiy Davydko, Belorussian statesman and public figure, film and theater actor, TV host; Merited Artist of the Republic of Belarus; Winner of ISFF 'Tsiolkovsky' 2023;

Grigoriy Zaslavskiy, rector of the Russian Institute of Theatre Arts (GITIS), Candidate of Philological Sciences, Honored Artist of Russia;

Andrei Kondrashov - general director of TASS;

Aleksei Ryazantsev - general director of 'Karo-Premier', voice actor, producer, screenwriter;

Andrei Feofanov - producer, film producer, composer; Winner of ISFF 'Tsiolkovsky' 2023;

Leonid Yakubovich - TV host, actor, screenwriter, People's Artist of Russia;

Antot Shkaplerov - Hero of the Russian Federation, Russian cosmonaut-pilot;

Eugéne Shchedrin - screenwriter, producer;

Maria Sergeenkova - editor, screenwriter, director, producer;

Ilya Chikolini - screenwriter, development director of the Ethnomir project;

You Xiaogang - producer, director, chairman of the China TV Drama Production Association;

Gu Guoqing - president of China Film Promotion International Co., (CFPI).

The Tsiolkovsky International Film Festival in 2024 is held with the support of the Presidential Fund for Cultural Initiatives, the Roscosmos State Corporation and the Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Center, the Government and the Ministry of Culture of the Kaluga Region, the Tsiolkovsky State Museum of the History of Cosmonautics, the Association of Planetariums of Russia, the Nika TV Company and other public and commercial organizations.

TASS is the main media partner of the festival.